Seasons Premierships Decided

By July 20, 2018Uncategorized

The 16 July race meeting was the last for the 2017-18 season.  The jockey’s premiership was again won by Jeff Penza who has been the Clubs premier rider for many of the past 10 years.  Kayla Nisbet flew home with 4 winners on the final day to run a close second with 8 wins, along with Shaun Guymer.  The trainer of the year was Matthew Dale with 12 wins.  Local trainer Natalie Jarvis and Danny Williams filled the placings.  The horse of the year was won by Bill N Eve trained by John Marzol.  Akiko Gold was an unlucky runner up having been narrowly beaten in both the Moruya and Narooma Cups.  Presentations will take place at the 7 August race meeting.